NCT 127 (from NCT 127 and SM Entertainment) will release its first full-length album "Awaken" in Japan on April 17.

NCT 127's first full-length Japanese album "Awaken" features 12 songs from various genres, including the title track "Wakey-Wakey," which is expected to fascinate local fans with NCT's 1.27 million sensuous music color and neon appeal.

the music video for "Wakey-Wakey," a title track pre-released on Japan's official website and YouTube's SMTOWN channel on 18, offers NCT 127's powerful performance and charismatic look, further raising expectations for the new album.

NCT 127 has also been enjoying its 14th tour, "NCT 127 1st Tour "NEO CITY: JAPAN - The Origin," which has been held in seven cities including Osaka, Hiroshima, Ishikawa, Hokkaido, Fukuoka, Nagoya and Saitama since February. The album is also expected to draw keen attention from local fans, as it received a favorable response, topping the Billboard Japan Top Album Sales Chart and No. 2 on the Oricon Weekly Albums Chart with its debut Japanese album "Chain" released in May last year.

NCT 127 will meet fans around the world with "NCT 127 WORLD TOUR "NEO CITY – The Origin," will be on a 12-episode tour in 11 U.S. and Canadian cities including New Jersey, Atlanta, including New Jersey, Atlanta, Miami, Dallas, Phoenix, Houston, Chicago, San Jose, Los Angeles, Toronto and Vancouver.

  • (1/20)
  • Editor’s Choice
  • TOP10
  • Keyword News